How do I cancel my membership?

To cancel your membership, log into your account at my.clearme.com and select the 'Cancel' button in the membership details section.

When you cancel, you will receive a prorated refund for any time left on your subscription. If you were on a trial, you will not be charged as long as you cancel before the last day of your trial.

If you joined CLEAR through another member’s Family Plan, please note that only the main account holder can make changes to your Family Plan subscription.